by The McQueens

  • Streaming + Download




We traded shirts cause you said it wouldn’t hurt,
You little flirt,
Just cause handsome said it first,
And if the truth, if it never really hurts,
Why don’t we curl up our toes,
To see if this works,
Can we fix this thing between us,
Just like dust it will rust,
And just between us.
Trust! It all came out last night,
That cheap box of wine,
And the words just all slipped out.

Oh love, break down,
Hard I’m sure, better than yours.
Hearts, you’ll break some thought I would better than…

Oh, that height! Never looked so good, never looked so fine, never thought I would.
Oh, that height! Never looked so good, never looked so fine, I could, I could.

But hey!
I’ll wait till you decide,
The time is right,
when I am good enough.


released May 5, 2011
The McQueens



all rights reserved


The McQueens Melbourne, Australia

Steve McQueen was known as “The King of Cool”. This may seem a hard legacy to live up to, but The McQueens do a very good job. If Steve perfected the art of acting, the band have perfected the art of electro infused rock. Simultaneously dark and danceable, dense, and full of attitude. The McQueens are Noah Harris (vox/gtr/keys), Tibby McNab (Bass), Yano Newman (gtr) and Harry Monaghan (Drums). ... more

contact / help

Contact The McQueens

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code